"How many years does it take before you officialy become ‘a veteran’? Belgian producer Raphaël de Sauvage has been bossing it on the underground scene since ’96, so we reckon he’s earned that title without much sweat." (DJ MAG UK)
From ’01 until ’09, his 'Digitalk FM' show for Vibration Radio brought out a crop of Belgian guests that are better know today under their alias as The Magician, Mugwump, Kolombo and Aeroplane.

The chameleonic producer, with the privilege of being independent from the usual constraints of the music industry, has been penning fusions of ‘80s pop, dark basslines, and unhinged house beats since the mid-noughties - combinations that are by his standards ‘non-formulaic’, first donned his Cabaret Nocturne cloak in 2013.


Since launching the project, he has released music on a respectable label list including My Favorite Robot, Beachcoma, Nein, Hafendisko / hfn, Rotten City, Factor City, Roam, Disque Discos, Join Our Club and many more.

Identified as a producer of the electronic slo-mo scene with his personal style incorporating dark disco elements and cyborgian croons, the Belgian sorcerer has got press recognition with some important reviews like DJ Magazine, Mixmag, Tsugi, Trax Mag as well as support of many reputable radio stations like BBC, KCRW, Ibiza Sonica or NTS. About that, his 'Blind Trust' and 'Blood Walk' tracks - slow punk masterpieces which has had many million views on Youtube - made Cabaret Nocturne a household name.


With his musical vision he gained support from the cream of the contemporary electronic dance music crop such as Âme, Andrew Weatherall, Boy Harsher, Chloé, Cosmo Vitelli, Damian Lazarus, Daniele Baldelli, Dave Clarke, Dixon, Dusky, Erol Alkan, Ewan Pearson, Fairmont, Fort Romeau, Ivan Smagghe, Jacques Renault, Jennifer Cardini, Job Jobse, Justin Robertson, Marek Hemmann, My Favorite Robot, Pete Tong, Red Axes, Sascha Funke, The Hacker, Tim Sweeney, Timo Maas, Trevor Jackson …

Then there’s his quarterly ‘K7 Nocturne’ podcast that sweeps up some of the shiniest exclusives and upcoming tracks from his fingertips, showing that one thing’s for certain: Raph’s got staying power.


Focusing on an ever-broadening horizon, he constantly continues his production efforts hiding himself beneath his bowler hat. (Nov. 2019)

Discography //
Singles & EPs
2018 Hellish Imp (Factor City)
2017 Voodoo Spunk EP (Nein)
2017 Galaxy Monkey (Logical)
2017 Western Ghost EP (Roam)
2017 Moon Invaders (My Favorite Robot)
2016 Dance Or Die EP (Nein)
2016 Evil Laugh / Wrong Tragedy EP (Factor City)
2016 Blood Walk EP (Beachcoma)
2015 Hidden Gate EP (Join Our Club)
2015 Blind Trust (Rotten City)
2015 Trick Or Acid (Disque Discos)
2014 Reset Robot EP (Join Our Club)
2014 Lunar Jungle (Moustache Musique)
2014 Astro Tango EP (Join Our Club)
2014 Euphoria (Dear Deer)
2013 Take a Real Good Look Ft. K. Diamond (white)
2019 DYOR - Devil's Way (Rotten City) soon
2019 Dino Lenny - Secret Tapes (NEIN) out 18 Dec.
2019 Theus Mago y Moderna - Pesos Not Besos (SUW) out 4 Dec.
2019 Sid Le Rock - Slowpoke (Hafendisko)
2018 Ali X, Ximena & Palomo - Pastillitas (Roam)
2017 Black Light Smoke - Take Me Out (Nein)
2017 2 Mammarachos - Just Want To Touch You (Nein)
2017 Lunakid Ft. Dariuz Voltra - Therapy! (Soulpunx)
2017 Undo - Computer Friends (Factor City)
2016 Tronik Youth - Never Said, I Never Said (Nein)
2016 Tulioxi - Bring The Funk to The Punk (E&D)
2015 Pete Callard - Filth On Toast (Melómana)
2014 TYf - Red Hills (Join Our Club)
2019 Rotten Citizens Vol.03 Remixes (Rotten City) soon
2019 Beachcoma Highlights Compilation 2 (Beachcoma)
2019 Three Years of RC - Greatest Hits (Rotten City)
2018 The Roam Compilation Vol.03 (Roam)
2018 Future City (Factor City)
2018 Beachcoma Highlights Compilation (Beachcoma)
2018 The Sound Of Indie Dance Vol.10 (LW)
2018 The Sound Of Techno Vol.09 (LW)
2018 Best Of Year Nine (My Favorite Robot)
2017 The Roam Compilation Vol.02 (Roam)
2017 Techno But Not Techno (Nein)
2017 L.R. Compilation Vol.02 (Logical)
2017 Life's a Beach Vol.06 (Beachcoma)
2017 E&D 200 Mixed by Jerry Bouthier (E&D)
2017 Prise de Vue #1 by Slow Porn (My Favorite Robot)
2016 Life's a Beach Vol.05 (Beachcoma)
2016 Rotten Citizens Vol.01 Remixes (Rotten City)
2015 Rotten Citizens Vol.01 (Rotten City)
2015 Discorror Vol.05 (Disque Discos)
2015 Musique (Moustache Label)
2014 Musique Vol.04 (Moustache Musique)
2014 Toolroom Knights Mixed By Doorly (Toolroom)
2013 Dear Deer Friens Vol.01 (Dear Deer)
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • iTunes - Noir CERCLE
  • Beatport - Black Circle

© 2019 by Cabaret Nocturne